Date of publication
12/11/2019
Date of order
05/11/2019
12/11/2019
Order not received after 7 days.
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 19/11/2019
Please contact customer services who will be glad to help sort this out.

Date of publication
08/11/2019
Date of order
01/11/2019
08/11/2019
Not received purchase yet
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 11/11/2019
Your goods were shipped on 5/11 on a 3-5 working day service so should arrive by 12/11. We apologise for the delay sending your goods but we were waiting for one item so we could send all together. Please do contact customer services if it does not arrive by then.

Date of publication
20/10/2019
Date of order
05/10/2019
20/10/2019
One ex-customer
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 21/10/2019
I'm sorry but as your card was declined and you didn't respond to our email informing you and asking you to contact us with alternative payment methods, we were unable to to process your order any further. We would be very happy to go ahead if you would contact us?

Date of publication
16/10/2019
Date of order
02/10/2019
16/10/2019
Company unable to supply goods so order cancelled
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
13/10/2019
Date of order
06/10/2019
13/10/2019
A terrible product which arrived damaged, I called the customer service which demanded email I’ve had no reason. Do not order from this scum website.
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 14/10/2019
We are so sorry your Acrylic display case arrived damaged, we asked you to email so you could send images of the damage, which you have now done, so there is no need to return the item and a full refund has now been processed as requested.

Date of publication
04/10/2019
Date of order
27/09/2019
04/10/2019
I have not yet received the goods and as far as I can gather they have still not been dispatched despite their 3-5 day delivery expectation.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
05/09/2019
Date of order
28/08/2019
05/09/2019
Still awaiting for the order to be dispatched
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 09/09/2019
I'm so sorry for the delay, as you now know the manufacturers are having problems with their tooling and therefore many refills are very late being made. It will take another 6 weeks before the refills you have ordered will be ready. Please let us know how you want to proceed?

Date of publication
01/09/2019
Date of order
24/08/2019
01/09/2019
ordered 8 days ago and all I've heard is that some items are not in stock. No idea if the other items have even, or are going to be, sent to me
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
25/08/2019
Date of order
18/08/2019
25/08/2019
Did exactly what it said on the tin :)
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
05/08/2019
Date of order
29/07/2019
05/08/2019
Order cancelled. One item out of stock. Had to phone to find this out. Part shipment promised, but didn't happen. Now too late for intended birthday present.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
31/07/2019
Date of order
24/07/2019
31/07/2019
I still have to receive my order.
I have not received any news from you regarding my order
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 05/08/2019
I am so sorry you should have received an email telling you that we were temporarily out of stock. Goods should be arriving with us today and be out to you as soon as possible.

Date of publication
25/07/2019
Date of order
17/07/2019
25/07/2019
order still not received (25/7/19)
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
12/04/2019
Date of order
05/04/2019
12/04/2019
Excellent. Thanks.
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 15/04/2019
Thank you so much for your excellent comment but it seems you have not reflected this in the star rating you have given us? I do hope this is just a typing error and you are happy with your order. Please let us know if there is anything wrong as we would certainly want to correct any errors.

Date of publication
08/04/2019
Date of order
01/04/2019
08/04/2019
Still not received despite ordering Monday 1 April when told 3-5 Working Days for Delivery.
Not impressed.
I want this delivery URGENTLY NOW
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 28/05/2019
We sincerely apologise for not contacting you earlier but we were hoping for an answer from the manufacturer about when stocks were due. As you are now aware we are still waiting for a date due to technical difficulties in the factory.

Date of publication
26/03/2019
Date of order
18/03/2019
26/03/2019
Placed my order and everything was ok, 1 week later still no item so i sent them an email and was told the item was out of stock. So no communication to let me know, really poor effort and i will not use them again :(
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 28/03/2019
We sincerely apologise for this lack of communication, it is not our normal level of service and we take your comments on board. Unfortunately we were waiting for a response from the manufacturer in Germany but we should have contacted you sooner to let you know. Even more frustrating it will be at least 4 to 6 weeks before we receive any more. Please let us know how you want to proceed.

Date of publication
22/02/2019
Date of order
15/02/2019
22/02/2019
website has items that can't be delivered
overpriced for what you get
1.33
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 25/02/2019
Huge apologies. Unfortunately several of our longstanding albums have recently become discontinued as manufacturers cannot supply at reasonable prices anymore. Although the products have been removed from the website some old offer kits which needed codes for correct prices have remained in error. Thankyou for pointing this out.

Date of publication
20/12/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
20/12/2018
Ik krijg nog geld van jullie.
1.00
Very Poor

Arrowfile.com replies: 03/01/2019
We are so sorry that goods are no longer available. a refund has now been sent and should show in your account.