Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
19/02/2019
an overpriced, poor quality item, no comment on the complaint from their customers service people, just sent a returns label, think this company needs to be brought to the attention of trading standards.
1.33
Very Poor

Posterlounge UK replies: 22/02/2019
Thank you for your feedback, on february 11th our customer service sent a reply to your e-mail, next to the DHL label. It's possible it has stranded in the junkmail. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Date of publication
19/01/2019
Date of order
28/12/2018
19/01/2019
Poster was just a picture printed onto an A4 piece of paper not even card and it took close to 2 weeks for that to arrive
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
07/01/2019
Not arrived yet
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
14/12/2018
Date of order
21/10/2018
14/12/2018
I never received this item
1.00
Very Poor

Posterlounge UK replies: 17/12/2018
We are sorry to hear the order never reached you. According to our courier service it was delivered to a parcel shop, but as soon as you contact our customer service, we can figure out how to help you. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
24/11/2018
29/11/2018
I have not yet received my order
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
20/10/2018
Date of order
30/09/2018
20/10/2018
I contacted them because I had not received my parcel and they did nothing.. I had to contact the merchant again and they have now reimbursed me, but what I really wanted was to receive the goods..
1.00
Very Poor

Posterlounge UK replies: 23/10/2018
Te parcel has been delivered to a pickup point due to the fact that the addres has been changed during transportation. According to the tracking it has been delivered. If that is not the case, please contact our customer service and they can arrange a replacement.

Date of publication
11/09/2018
Date of order
22/08/2018
11/09/2018
The delivery company were truly appalling. It took quite a tussle to get them to deliver the item in the first place and when they did it looked like they’d used my picture as a football as it arrived wrecked. Demanded a refund, got one. Very disappointed with total service from start to finish. Nobody took responsibility for damage If PL continue to use second rate couriers I won’t buy again.
1.00
Very Poor

Posterlounge UK replies: 18/09/2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry about the handling of your parcel. It shouldn't have arrived in this state. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Date of publication
15/05/2018
Date of order
08/05/2018
15/05/2018
Not delivered in 10 days
Shocking so called service Will never recommend......awful experience....
1.00
Very Poor

Posterlounge UK replies: 17/05/2018
In such a case our customer service would be more than happy to help, please contact them. We will most definitely find a solution. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Date of publication
03/04/2018
Date of order
27/03/2018
03/04/2018
Did not deliver in stated time period. If I get the product eventually, as it is a gift, I will never use these people again.
1.00
Very Poor