Date of publication
27/11/2019
Date of order
13/11/2019
27/11/2019
I paid extra for next day delivery but took several days.
Didn’t get right trolley wheels
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
11/10/2019
Date of order
27/09/2019
11/10/2019
Asked to exchange the fridge for a bigger one same day as the delivery . I did not ask for return of item but straight exchange. Did not help at all. I have bought freezers from them before so I am an old consumer. If you have the smallest problem company not helpful at all . I don’t recommend
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 14/10/2019
I'm sorry you feel this way. All customers are just as important to us. The issue with this particular return was that it was not in A1 condition, unfortunately we were unable to accept back.

Date of publication
31/08/2019
Date of order
16/08/2019
31/08/2019
Bought a microwave recently and arrived with some damage on it, contact catering appliance and responsibility is something they don’t assume.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
Any delivery damage MUST be reported within 24 hours of delivery. You did not contact us until 4 working days after delivery so unfortunately we are unable to process any claims for damage. We have offered to inspect the unit if this is sent back and quote for parts and labour to try to work with you to resolve any difficulties. I'm sorry you are not happy about this.

Date of publication
30/08/2019
Date of order
13/08/2019
30/08/2019
Not good at all used for the first time. Had awaful experience. Will not recommend to others.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
I'm sorry you have been left feeling this way. I can see that your delivery was delayed and for this we are extremely sorry.

Date of publication
29/07/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
29/07/2019
no good delivery service
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
We're sorry your not happy with the delivery service. I believe the carriers did have trouble getting hold of you, to book in delivery. However this has been resolved and you have successful got your item.

Date of publication
28/07/2019
Date of order
14/07/2019
28/07/2019
Pay us £90 to redeliver or we will charge you 25 re-stocking fee. Thanks very much.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
I'm sorry you are not happy with these terms! We operate under a business to business contact, we do always try to work with customers who end up in these situations and with cooperation on both sides we do generally come to a mutual agreement.

Date of publication
08/07/2019
Date of order
23/06/2019
08/07/2019
They did it accept return policy
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/07/2019
I'm sorry your not happy with our returns policy. This is available on our website and order confirmations, we are unable to accept order with customers agreeing to this.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
17/06/2019
01/07/2019
I paid £250 for installation and they did nothing, no installation and tried to blame us for not having the requirements for the installation which they never even said that we should have.

Beware of paying installation charges, it's just a way for them to make money out of you and charge you twice for installation. They will claim the first installation failed and charge you again. Just a sca
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
We do require all installation to be within 1 meter of suitable existing services, if this is not the case then we will face aborted delivery charges. This is highlighted on your invoice and we do always make this clear at point of order.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
10/06/2019
01/07/2019
i wanted to return a rice cooker. there wasn't a collection service so i had to pay UPS £20 to return and they were charging me 20 stocking charges which was about £45. but I had a email reply that the item has been used and damaged.
which was a complete lie, not happy at all.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
Our terms do highlight that all returns are the customers responsibility. We only accept goods back in A1 condition.

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
17/06/2019
The delivery was cancelled at the last minute and we were out of a freezer for our frozen delivery, had to cancel the order at the end.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
We're extremely sorry that this lead to you cancelling your order. Due to the manufactures having no stock we were unable to send you your items. We did offer alternatives but unfortunately these were unsuitable.

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
03/06/2019
17/06/2019
Bought a catering appliance with hope of next day delivery and I did not receive it.
Happy to have my money back after 10 days.
I do not recommend this company.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
We're really sorry there was a delay in your delivery which led to your order cancellation.

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
11/06/2019
This company badly describe there products. Then charge 25 restocking fee plus you pay to return the item, which is a total con. AVOID AT ALL COST
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 17/06/2019
I'm sorry to learn you are happy with our returns policy. You had confirmed you had read these before making your purchase with us.

Date of publication
08/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
08/06/2019
Absolutely no contact from rhem since order. 28/05. Site said in stock, goods paid for same day, still waiting for stuff. If it is bot in stock or delayed just tell me This system is a throwback to pigeon post Appalling
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/06/2019
Thank you for your feedback, looking at the notes on your order I can see that you have been in contact with our customer service department who advised that the unit was out of stock and that we would update you once we had a delivery date. We're sorry you feel unhappy with this.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
21/05/2019
05/06/2019
I bought a polar chest freezer CM532 from 21/05/19, delivered to my restaurant by24/05/19. However, 2days after we try to used the freezer it's never works, we have called Catering Appliance Superstore, they send an engineer to changed the gas, lucky to work Only TWO DAYS I can't believe The freezer temperature going up to 16 degrees, it's more than a fridge It's Waste my £632.39 and the time
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/06/2019
We're sorry to see you were left unhappy following your recent order with us. In order to confirm faults with appliances we would always request an engineer is sent to inspect the unit. I can see from looking at the notes on the account that your unit was replaced. We're extremely sorry this happened, its never our intention for customers to receive faulty items.

Date of publication
30/05/2019
Date of order
16/05/2019
30/05/2019
Don’t every buy anything from here
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 03/06/2019
We're sorry you have been left unhappy following your experience with us.

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
24/05/2019
I was desperate for a new fridge in a hurry, needed it for an event. I ordered the fridge online, and paid for express next day delivery, only to receive a call the next day to be told they couldn't deliver it. Very badly let down, really left me in a difficult spot.
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
We're sorry we let you down with your delivery. The order was placed very close to our express delivery cutoff and we were only informed by our suppliers the morning of delivery that the unit had not been collected. Having said that, its no excuse and we're sorry this happened. We did offer to send out on an AM delivery the following day, but you cancelled your order with us.

Date of publication
23/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
23/05/2019
Deliver is a shambles and totally unhelpful
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see you were left unhappy following your delivery. I can see that delivery had been booked in on a number of occasions, but when the drivers got to site no one was there. We did work with you to try and get delivery booked in but deliveries are scheduled from 8.30am - 6pm.

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
13/05/2019
Wont use this company again...'attempted delivery' but no slip put through the door - £180 to redeliver them or i dont get my product that i spent nearly £900 on??
Absolute joke.
Sign for as 'damaged' or you wont help me further??
Told that the driver wouldnt give me a call an hour before..?
Customer service is poor - i do not recommend and i wont be using this company ever again. #nisbet
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 15/05/2019
I'm sorry to see you were left unhappy following your experiences with us. I believe your delivery was booked in and both ourselves and the carrier did try to contact you while they were at site. The carriers wont leave a card to say that they have attempted delivery on large items as re delivery costs are incurred on large items.

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
19/04/2019
04/05/2019
The freezer delivered was battered so they replaced it after waiting a few days. The replacement freezer has no basket with it and unless you are tall you cannot reach the bottom
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 16/05/2019
I'm sorry delivery damaged was incurred on your order, we did try to rectify this as quickly as possible. Unfortunately sometimes delivery damage can happen but rest assured we always try to rectify this.

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
16/04/2019
I wouldn't recommend using this company. The prices may be good but they literally could not deliver. Ordered 2nd April, paid for Saturday delivery. Never turned up on 6th April, contacted and was fair said I would be fine if it could be delivered the following Saturday 13th, promised this would be done. Never turned up. Said they would do anything to get it delivered but are making me do the work
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 18/04/2019
Please accept our sincere apologies. With smaller appliances we use a third party courier to deliver our parcels. When we contacted them on both occasions they re-assured us that the parcels would be delivered on both occasions. We have to trust and take their word on these things, although on this occasion I appreciate things didn't work out. We're sorry you have cancelled your order.

Date of publication
14/03/2019
Date of order
27/02/2019
14/03/2019
No comment
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 19/03/2019
I'm sorry to see that you have awarded us 1 star. I cant see any notes on your order as to why you would have given this rating. If customers are unhappy we would really like to know how we can help. Please do get in touch.

Date of publication
13/02/2019
Date of order
11/01/2019
13/02/2019
Sigh
1.00
Very Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 21/02/2019
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to see that you have only left a 1 star rating. If you would like to get in contact so we can discuss this further please do.