Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
31/07/2019
14/08/2019
Delivery was a disaster delivery was promised to be on Friday when we ordered we are a small hotel and needed this for the weekends service delivery was then changed at the last minute and we were told it would not arrive until the Monday Despite phone calls the delivery was not changed back to the Friday, do not use UPS to deliver your goods the UPS delivery system is always a disaster
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
16/07/2019
Date of order
18/04/2019
16/07/2019
Distinct lack of communication once order is placed. No delivery details etc. Online chat facility is now pointless as they only deal with sales enquiries - no help with tracking orders. We've spent lots of money in the past but customer loyalty is clearly something that isn't valued by Catering Appliance Superstore.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
31/05/2019
14/06/2019
The goods are fine but the delivery company was hopeless. It claimed to have a failed delivery but had not even rung the bell. It refused to allow me to speak to them to arrange a delivery. It said it would only speak to the manufacturer. The supplier also have to go through the manufacturer so it is was very difficult to get anything organised.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 17/06/2019
We're sorry to hear that there were some issues regarding your delivery. Our items are sent directly from the manufactures so this is why communication for the delivery was done via them.

Date of publication
07/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
07/06/2019
Ordered a sink from website specific to a job and paid extra £30.00 for next day delivery. Sink ordered was a square unit with a round basin within and a square unit with an oblong sink was sent. This sink was also scratched. I felt that this sink was probably out of stock and alternative was sent instead in hope that it wouldn't matter. Took 3 emails and 2 calls to get this collected.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/06/2019
We're sorry about your recent experience with us. Its never our intention to send out incorrect items, as soon as we realised this was the case we contacted the manufactures to rectify this. I understand that you were unable to wait and a refund is being processed for this. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
05/06/2019
I bought an item that wasn't fit for purpose when it arrived and was charged a hefty 25 restocking fee to return it plus carriage. It was impossible to tell from the description that the item had a design fault.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/06/2019
We're sorry you've been left unhappy following your experience with us. Our website does include full descriptions and user manuals should you wish to refer to these.

Date of publication
29/05/2019
Date of order
15/05/2019
29/05/2019
Delivery and customer service are very below par. Goods were fine but I can get the goods anywhere else. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 30/05/2019
We're sorry you feel this way. I can see that you placed your order for us and this was processed but you then had issues with wanting to delay the delivery. Unfortunately once orders are placed we are unable to delay the delivery, its upto the discretion of the depo as to how long they can store items for you.

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
24/05/2019
Absolutely terrible company to deal with based on their ridiculous 25 restocking fee. I ordered a hot water boiler which, when it arrived, turned out not to fit in the space. When I phoned immediately to inform them of this and that the item would have to be returned, I was informed of this fee. I had intended to order another, more expensive replacement, but there was no negotiating with them.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Sorry to see you were left unhappy following returning your item. Our full terms were agreed to when you processed your order online, we are unable to accept online orders from customers who haven't agreed to our terms and conditions. We do always try to help customers where we can with restocks, but in this particular item we were unable to negotiate a reduced restock with our supplier.

Date of publication
23/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
23/05/2019
The delivery date was not as promised
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see there was a delay in your delivery, having taken a look into this, I can see your parcel didn't arrive to your local delivery depo in time. We're really sorry for the delay.

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
22/05/2019
Paid £36 for next day delivery and it didn’t come until day 2. Promised refund and didn’t receive
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see your delivery was late. I couldn't see any notes on our contact log to say that you had informed us of the delay. I have now arranged the credit for delivery. I hope this helps.

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
17/04/2019
email address does not work, no customer support, damaged goods
1.67
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 01/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback, I can see that you contacted us on the 15th April and our customer service team have been in touch and we are awaiting a response from yourself. I'm sorry you have not picked this up, I will ask them to get in touch again to resolve your issue.

Date of publication
12/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
12/04/2019
incorrect information given to me, so the package arrived and then had to be sent back. full refund was given fairly promptly. Nuisance
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 15/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. We always try our best to supply as much information as possible on our website to assist with ordering, on the dispenser in question we list the compatible rolls in the product description and as add on items to assist customers when purchasing. I believe we have now resolved this issue for you. Once again, please accept my apologies for your experience.

Date of publication
11/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
11/04/2019
When ordered online requested 1 hr notice for me to get to the premises, was called 5 mins before delivery, totally unacceptable. When I got there, deliverers refused to assist me (on my own) in lifting the fridge up TWO steps.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 12/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee calls prior as the drivers use their personal mobile phones, As standard all deliveries are kerbside, if requested we can always look at other delivery options, If customers are local we can even get the goods delivered to our warehouse to offer a 2 man unpack and position at an additional fee. Apologies again.

Date of publication
02/04/2019
Date of order
19/03/2019
02/04/2019
Paid for next day delivery, never got it. Told I would be refunded the charge. Still no sign to this day. Rubbish. Should have gone to original supplier but thought I'd see what is on the market. Lesson learnt
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 03/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. I believe the next day delivery charge has been credited however I can see the balance sat on your account, this will be refunded on our end today. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Date of publication
14/01/2019
Date of order
23/11/2018
14/01/2019
I bought a washing from this store it has never worked. A repairman has been out twice it still doesn’t work . I will never use this store again and I will make sure to tell everyone I know about the poor service you offer . One rude customer service lady told me that I should have bought a dyson . I am very disappointed and unhappy a new Washing machine in my house and I’m going to the launderet.
1.67
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 17/01/2019
We're sorry you have been left unhappy following your purchase from us. The manufacturer are the best people to liaise with concerning issues with a product as they can offer extensive troubleshooting or arrange for an engineer to attend under the repair warranty supplied with the appliance. I believe an engineer has attended and the appliance is working now.

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
04/12/2018
01/01/2019
Goods arrived on time
Machine was faulty , which I reported straight away as machine was very important to daily business
Customer support team were very unhelpful telling me to call the manufacturer which I did , they told me to call where I purchased it from , calling back and for getting nowhere and getting extremely frustrated . Manager put the phone down on me .
I would not recommend
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 09/01/2019
We're really sorry to hear of your problem, more often than not the fault you highlighted can be resolved over the phone with instructions from the manufactures. I'm sorry if you were not happy with this. Please do let us know if you still have any problems. We will be investigating the termination of the call internally.

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
30/10/2018
27/11/2018
the delivery guy literally chucked the items off the van onto the ground..
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/12/2018
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear that you had an issue with the delivery of your items. I note that you may of had a few deliveries from different carriers, if you want to let us know which item this was concerning we can let the carriers investigate.

Date of publication
11/11/2018
Date of order
13/10/2018
11/11/2018
refuse load item from delivery spot
left it on driveway
very poor
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 15/11/2018
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the delivery service on your order. We do highlight this on all orders and order confirmations that the drivers are unable to take units inside your premises.

Date of publication
15/10/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
15/10/2018
I wrote a review on google as I was unhappy that this supplier was not upholding my consumer rights, and they belittled me in public and exposed infomation that was in Violation of the GDPR rules and regualtions
1.67
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 17/10/2018
Thank you for your further feedback. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with our response on Google, this was not our intention. We take customers comments very seriously and always try to help customers where we can. Once again, please accept my apologies for the disappointment surrounding your product issue.

Date of publication
10/10/2018
Date of order
12/09/2018
10/10/2018
Bought a KitchenAid but didn't realize you lose your consumer rights when you use it. It was not till we used it that we realised not was faulty. But now stick in a battle to get it repaired with the manufacturer. Should we have to have something repaired that is less than a month old. Will not be buying again for here unless really desperate.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 17/10/2018
We are truly sorry for your experience. It is never our intention to send out faulty goods, often the manufacturer are the best people to liaise with concerning issues with a product as they can offer extensive troubleshooting or arrange for an engineer to attend under the repair warranty supplied with the appliance.

Date of publication
29/08/2018
Date of order
01/08/2018
29/08/2018
Very poor customer service
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 03/09/2018
Thank you for your comments. Having taken a look into your account I can see that you purchased a water boiler online and turned up to our head office for collection without notice, currently we do not offer this service to our customers. We're sorry you traveled so far to collect this item.