Date of publication
10/12/2019
Date of order
26/11/2019
10/12/2019
It’s critical that we have a working (Brand new) slicer, not one that trips the lights every time I switch it on. There was no flexibility at a critical moment to get me a replacement for a poor machine. Had to return and get it inspected to ensure I wasn’t lying, a frustrating and horrible experience...
1.67
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 11/12/2019
We're sorry that you had issues with your appliance. This unit was sold with a back to base warranty, until units are fully checked over we are unable to authorise any credits or replacements. We're really sorry you were not happy with the outcome of this.

Date of publication
09/12/2019
Date of order
25/11/2019
09/12/2019
An unfortunate shopping experience. Slow delivery and a booked installation that was severely delayed, when the install was not scheduled in a timely manner they still charged a cancelled installation fee
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 11/12/2019
We're sorry to read you were not happy with the service you have received. We did keep you upto date at every stage so I'm sorry you still feel unhappy with the situation.

Date of publication
09/12/2019
Date of order
25/11/2019
09/12/2019
good quick service
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 11/12/2019
Thanks for your positive comments. Just a little confused with your star rating! If you do want to discuss anything please get in touch.

Date of publication
04/12/2019
Date of order
20/11/2019
04/12/2019
Delivery guys were very rude and didnt even call prior to coming or willing to wait for 10mins. This is early morning when most of the restaurant are closed or no one is at the shop. When I called the customer support to discuss this, they were like machines repeating the same thing asking me to read the agreement and charged additional delivery fee for the missed delivery
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 09/12/2019
We're sorry you had issued with your delivery. Unfortunately the drivers are only allocated a small window to allocate deliveries. We highlight that all deliveries are between 8am- 6pm. I do know that you have now successfully received your order.

Date of publication
16/10/2019
Date of order
02/10/2019
16/10/2019
Since I paid for the fridge.I called customer service to check my item after I waited for a coup of days , I was told it was not in stock Then I changed for another one.
1.67
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 21/10/2019
We're really sorry that there was an issue with stock on your order, unfortunately sometimes estimated stock dates do move. I'm glad that we managed to get a fridge suitable for your needs.

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
31/07/2019
14/08/2019
Delivery was a disaster delivery was promised to be on Friday when we ordered we are a small hotel and needed this for the weekends service delivery was then changed at the last minute and we were told it would not arrive until the Monday Despite phone calls the delivery was not changed back to the Friday, do not use UPS to deliver your goods the UPS delivery system is always a disaster
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
I'm sorry to see that you feel this way. At the time of order we did inform you that due to you postcode delivery will take longer than usual and surcharges applied. I'm extremely sorry about this.

Date of publication
16/07/2019
Date of order
18/04/2019
16/07/2019
Distinct lack of communication once order is placed. No delivery details etc. Online chat facility is now pointless as they only deal with sales enquiries - no help with tracking orders. We've spent lots of money in the past but customer loyalty is clearly something that isn't valued by Catering Appliance Superstore.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 05/09/2019
We're sorry you're not happy with the communication after your order is placed. We do send invoices and order confirmations with estimated delivery dates, then all large items, carriers will call you to book in the delivery. I can assure you ALL customers, new and repeat are valued and important to us.

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
31/05/2019
14/06/2019
The goods are fine but the delivery company was hopeless. It claimed to have a failed delivery but had not even rung the bell. It refused to allow me to speak to them to arrange a delivery. It said it would only speak to the manufacturer. The supplier also have to go through the manufacturer so it is was very difficult to get anything organised.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 17/06/2019
We're sorry to hear that there were some issues regarding your delivery. Our items are sent directly from the manufactures so this is why communication for the delivery was done via them.

Date of publication
07/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
07/06/2019
Ordered a sink from website specific to a job and paid extra £30.00 for next day delivery. Sink ordered was a square unit with a round basin within and a square unit with an oblong sink was sent. This sink was also scratched. I felt that this sink was probably out of stock and alternative was sent instead in hope that it wouldn't matter. Took 3 emails and 2 calls to get this collected.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/06/2019
We're sorry about your recent experience with us. Its never our intention to send out incorrect items, as soon as we realised this was the case we contacted the manufactures to rectify this. I understand that you were unable to wait and a refund is being processed for this. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Date of publication
05/06/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
05/06/2019
I bought an item that wasn't fit for purpose when it arrived and was charged a hefty 25 restocking fee to return it plus carriage. It was impossible to tell from the description that the item had a design fault.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 10/06/2019
We're sorry you've been left unhappy following your experience with us. Our website does include full descriptions and user manuals should you wish to refer to these.

Date of publication
29/05/2019
Date of order
15/05/2019
29/05/2019
Delivery and customer service are very below par. Goods were fine but I can get the goods anywhere else. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 30/05/2019
We're sorry you feel this way. I can see that you placed your order for us and this was processed but you then had issues with wanting to delay the delivery. Unfortunately once orders are placed we are unable to delay the delivery, its upto the discretion of the depo as to how long they can store items for you.

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
24/05/2019
Absolutely terrible company to deal with based on their ridiculous 25 restocking fee. I ordered a hot water boiler which, when it arrived, turned out not to fit in the space. When I phoned immediately to inform them of this and that the item would have to be returned, I was informed of this fee. I had intended to order another, more expensive replacement, but there was no negotiating with them.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Sorry to see you were left unhappy following returning your item. Our full terms were agreed to when you processed your order online, we are unable to accept online orders from customers who haven't agreed to our terms and conditions. We do always try to help customers where we can with restocks, but in this particular item we were unable to negotiate a reduced restock with our supplier.

Date of publication
23/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
23/05/2019
The delivery date was not as promised
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see there was a delay in your delivery, having taken a look into this, I can see your parcel didn't arrive to your local delivery depo in time. We're really sorry for the delay.

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
22/05/2019
Paid £36 for next day delivery and it didn’t come until day 2. Promised refund and didn’t receive
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see your delivery was late. I couldn't see any notes on our contact log to say that you had informed us of the delay. I have now arranged the credit for delivery. I hope this helps.

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
17/04/2019
email address does not work, no customer support, damaged goods
1.67
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 01/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback, I can see that you contacted us on the 15th April and our customer service team have been in touch and we are awaiting a response from yourself. I'm sorry you have not picked this up, I will ask them to get in touch again to resolve your issue.

Date of publication
12/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
12/04/2019
incorrect information given to me, so the package arrived and then had to be sent back. full refund was given fairly promptly. Nuisance
2.00
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 15/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. We always try our best to supply as much information as possible on our website to assist with ordering, on the dispenser in question we list the compatible rolls in the product description and as add on items to assist customers when purchasing. I believe we have now resolved this issue for you. Once again, please accept my apologies for your experience.

Date of publication
11/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
11/04/2019
When ordered online requested 1 hr notice for me to get to the premises, was called 5 mins before delivery, totally unacceptable. When I got there, deliverers refused to assist me (on my own) in lifting the fridge up TWO steps.
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 12/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee calls prior as the drivers use their personal mobile phones, As standard all deliveries are kerbside, if requested we can always look at other delivery options, If customers are local we can even get the goods delivered to our warehouse to offer a 2 man unpack and position at an additional fee. Apologies again.

Date of publication
02/04/2019
Date of order
19/03/2019
02/04/2019
Paid for next day delivery, never got it. Told I would be refunded the charge. Still no sign to this day. Rubbish. Should have gone to original supplier but thought I'd see what is on the market. Lesson learnt
2.33
Poor

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 03/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. I believe the next day delivery charge has been credited however I can see the balance sat on your account, this will be refunded on our end today. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.