Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
23/08/2019
Good product
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
06/08/2019
Date of order
23/07/2019
06/08/2019
terrible delivery service the courier company was awful
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
01/08/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
01/08/2019
Delivery company is a real nightmare.
Only third their attempt to deliver was successful, it took a week in total. They also send neither sms no emails to give customers more information about delivery time.
I have to say many thanks to customer support of Catering Appliances who did their best to resolve all issues.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
22/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
22/07/2019
lost enough time already
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
16/07/2019
Date of order
01/07/2019
16/07/2019
7days for delivery
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
16/07/2019
Date of order
10/06/2019
16/07/2019
The company is quite awkward when it comes to delivery and puts up barriers to do anything
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
16/07/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
16/07/2019
Asked 3 times for a replacement foot for a fridge that was ordered and was plainly ignored by customer service.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
19/06/2019
Date of order
05/06/2019
19/06/2019
The item I bought is great for the price and the team in the office were quick to respond answer questions so that side of it was all good but the company contracted to do the delivery were a terrible bunch of cowboys, i’m surprised the item arrived in one piece if at all.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
25/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
25/05/2019
I ordered a refrigerator and opted for next day delivery on Friday the fridge did not get delivered until Tuesday . There was no option on the order process for collection of the old fridge . I contacted the company about collecting the old fridge and was then told that it could only be done at time of order.
I didn’t feel it was very professional as there was no response over the weekend.
2.67
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
Thank you for your feedback. Your order was placed on Friday 18:18pm. This would have been processed as a Monday order and delivery did take place on your confirmed delivery date shown on your invoice, Tuesday. Unfortunately we can only arrange collections when the express option is not chosen. We're sorry that you are not happy with our opening hours, unfortunately we do not open on a weekend.

Date of publication
23/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
23/05/2019
They rearranged my delivery 3 days in a row. This was due to "traffic" If items aren't delivered on time, it's the customer who has to pay. I had tradesman pushed back 3 days because the appliances never arrived I had to pay electricians call out charges and was offered £30 off next purchase. Horrible delivery service and very unprofessional.
2.67
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 29/05/2019
I'm extremely sorry to see you had issues with your delivery. On the day of your delivery, the carriers had issues with protests around your address. Unfortunately circumstances out of our control. You were not held accountable for any re delivery fees. We would always advise customers not to book installations until all equipment is on site and has been checked over, to avoid unnecessary costs.

Date of publication
06/04/2019
Date of order
23/03/2019
06/04/2019
I did not receive the correct cling film to fit my cutter and when we complained they said that the cling film I'd ordered was incomparable with that dispenser and in order to get the adaptor I would have to order cling films that came in sets of 3. I couldn't buy just the adaptor Both are Vogue and appear sold together.This is outrageous for some thing that probably cost pennies to make
2.50
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 11/04/2019
We are truly sorry for your experience. We always try our best to supply as much information as possible on our website to assist with ordering, on the dispenser in question we list the compatible rolls in the product description and as add on items to assist customers when purchasing. I believe we have now resolved this issue for you. Once again, please accept my apologies for your experience.

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
03/03/2019
21/03/2019
Good communications after the order was made and the product was delivered on time when stated. When the product was unpacked it had marks and scratches on the doors, I didn't call back as I needed the product to operate from when I received it, so I didn't call the company to report it - just a shame when you order a product you expect it to be in great condition.
3.00
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 25/03/2019
Thank you for your review, we're really sorry to see that you item was delivered with some damage, its never intended to send items out like this. Had you called us we could have looked some sort of damage claim with the carriers.

Date of publication
21/03/2019
Date of order
07/03/2019
21/03/2019
Delivery driver did not take the item into my house .Just left on street.
2.67
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 25/03/2019
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to see that you were left unhappy following your recent order. As standard our deliveries are a kerb side drop unless an unpack and position had been paid for, which wasn't selected on your order.

Date of publication
24/01/2019
Date of order
27/12/2018
24/01/2019
Order incomplete took 2 phone calls to sort it. Ok in the end.
3.00
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 04/02/2019
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry that we needed to speak with you a couple of times to confirm your order. Sometimes we require additional information.

Date of publication
01/01/2019
Date of order
02/12/2018
01/01/2019
Horrible delivery service. Everything is outsourced and you are at the mercy of the other company’s chosen delivery courier. We had 4 failed deliveries in a period of 4 weeks and the only compensation we received was our delivery charge partially refunded. Competitive prices but all round terrible terrible service.
3.00
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 09/01/2019
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you have experienced difficultly with your deliveries this is not our normal level of service. I believe the deliveries failed for a number of different reasons which have been addressed with you. We hope that this has not put you off from using us in the future.

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
29/11/2018
24/12/2018
Had issues with courier service who would not deliver the freezer up some stIrs despite being told that it needed to go up stairs. In the end we had to pay £65 to be delivered again
2.67
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 31/12/2018
Thank you for your feedback. we're sorry you had issues with your delivery but glad you received your unit. All terms were agreed to on our standard kerb side delivery.

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
24/12/2018
Fair
3.00
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 31/12/2018
Thank you for your review. If you have any feedback on how we can turn the 3 star rating to a 5 please do get in touch.

Date of publication
17/12/2018
Date of order
09/11/2018
17/12/2018
the product was good
3.00
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 19/12/2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback Its great to see that you are happy with your product if you have any other feedback on how we can improve the 3 star rating to 5 please get in touch. Thank you

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
11/10/2018
08/11/2018
Not good experience
2.67
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 12/11/2018
Thank you for your comments! We're really sorry to see that you were left unhappy following your recent order. If you have any further comments of feedback please do get in touch.

Date of publication
03/10/2018
Date of order
03/09/2018
03/10/2018
Product came direct from manufacturer (Parry) but there were scratches, bend marks and burnt plastic on it. I had to scrub it with a wire brush to try and get the burnt plastic off - 80 success. Considering it is catering equipment I would have expected it to arrive in a much cleaner ready to use condition.
3.33
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 04/10/2018
Thank you for our review. I'm sorry to hear that the unit arrived not as expected, this isn't what we would expect coming directly from the manufacturers, so apologies for this. I cant see any contact logs on your account to say that you informed us of this. We do have 24 hours to report any issues like this. I'm sorry if this was not highlighted to you.

Date of publication
28/09/2018
Date of order
25/08/2018
28/09/2018
Because the item was delivered by Parcel Force it was very inconvenient - it was to a church premises and there was no facility from Parcel Force for a time slot. We missed the first delivery, the second one said they couldn’t find the premises () and we ended up having to pick up a very large item from the depot ourselves. This experience would put us off from ordering from you again.
2.67
Fair

Catering Appliance Superstore replies: 03/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to learn of the experience you have had with the carriers. I can certainly understand your frustration. I can see from your order details that we send you the tracking details but had no further correspondence. We will be passing your comments to parcel force.