Date of publication
25/06/2019
Date of order
17/06/2019
25/06/2019
Took five days to ship the order, this was blamed on a promotion being in place. But despite tell me that my order would be shipped on the 4th day it wasn't. Turns out the items are not shipped from the UK, and the DHL tracking says that the parcel still hasn't left Germany. I'll stick to Tredz or Wiggle next time.
1.50
Poor

bikester.co.uk replies: 12/07/2019
We are sorry that the orders are currently delayed during this sales period. I can see your order was shipped 4 days after it was placed and we will of course refund you entirely if these items arrive too late for their intended use. All our items are shipped from Germany.

Date of publication
25/04/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
25/04/2019
Website was easy to use and purchase from.
Sadly the order was lost in shipping and the resultant customer service was less than helpful. The parcel eventually turned up damaged although the contents were ok.
Not a great overall experience and a reminder that price isn’t everything. Note this is a German site using a UK url.
2.33
Poor

bikester.co.uk replies: 12/07/2019
We apologise for the long delivery period for your order, this took 9 days, which is too long. Unfortunately DHL damaged the parcel and held it for inspection, we contacted DHL to check this for you and the parcel was delivered. We were unable to cancel this order since the parcel was with the carrier.

Date of publication
22/01/2019
Date of order
22/01/2019
22/01/2019
Very disappointing. The tools did not fit the bike.
I had to go to a specialist bike store to assemble the handle bars.
I will not recommend Bikester to any of my friends, family or colleagues.
1.67
Poor

bikester.co.uk replies: 06/03/2019
Dear Buyer, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We can see that you contacted our customer service who had advised going to a local bike store to have a look at the issue, and if you paid any costs up to 40 GBP this would be refunded. But we never had a response from you. If you have the Invoice please send this to the customer service team who will be happy to help.

Date of publication
13/11/2018
Date of order
13/11/2018
13/11/2018
I'm not exactly over the moon about being charged £5 postage for a pair of fingerless cycle mitts that weigh less than 100g. And then even with this it took them 5 working days to get the order out to me. Bike gloves are great (although they were the most expensive on the internet but only Bikester had my size) and I'm happy with those at least but I won't be placing an order with Bikester again.
2.33
Poor

bikester.co.uk replies: 20/11/2018
We are sorry to hear that your first experience with Bikester has left you unhappy. We understand that the shipping charge for a single product may seem excessive, however in order to provide items that you are unable to get in other shops, we ship from Europe. We do offer free shipping over 99 GBP and offer free return labels if you are not satisfied with your purchase.

Date of publication
01/10/2018
Date of order
24/09/2018
01/10/2018
UK phone number rings in germany, 2-3 day deluvery is actually 4-5 day delivery, tracking info is terrible
1.67
Poor

bikester.co.uk replies: 25/10/2018
We apologise for the delay with your order. Typically delivery does take 2-4 days as advertised. However delays are possible when dealing with delivery companies. We can see your parcel was shipped within the advertised time. Our company is based in Germany, but offers service to many countries in Europe, including the UK.

Date of publication
11/09/2018
Date of order
11/09/2018
11/09/2018
Bikester seem to struggle with the word "promise". Despite their delivery promise ("Our delivery promise to you - order from Monday to Friday until 3 pm and we will send your order on the same day"), my order was only dispatched 2 days after I submitted my order (in the morning). Customer service did not apologise when contacted and saw no reason to refund the (high) shipping costs of £4.99.
2.33
Poor

bikester.co.uk replies: 19/10/2018
we are very sorry for the inconvenience. as we've seen, your case has already been solved.

Date of publication
29/08/2018
Date of order
22/08/2018
29/08/2018
Will not deliver to iom even when charging £4.99, all other cycle stores Evans, Wiggle and Halfords will most of the time for FOC too. Thanks to your not give damn attitude bought from Halfords for £10.00 less .
1.67
Poor