Overall experience was seriously let down by extremely poor delivery arrangements.
Delivery was rescheduled 3 times before the product finally arrived. Fortunately our requirement wasn't time critical.
idhdirect.co.uk replies: 08/08/2019
Sincere apologies that we let you down on this occasion. The 3rd party courier that we used for your delivery genuinely had a vehicle breakdown which was the original cause of the issue. Very rare occurrence statistically but we appreciate how frustrating it can be. Apologies once again.
Date of publication
Date of order
Dawn was very helpful with which product to buy. However, we are not a business so it was not helpful to have less than a day's notice of delivery, as our Guide hut is not normally occupied. We were told that the delivery driver was not provided with a phone so could not warn us when he was near. Also, there were no instructions for putting the cage together, just 7 unnamed parts and 6 bolts.
idhdirect.co.uk replies: 07/09/2018
Sorry to hear that you are not delighted with the service we provided on this occasion. We try to deliver the materials as soon as we possibly can (which is why the short notice) and use third party couriers so we can't absolutely guarantee that they will have a phone to call you on. We are always here to help with any build problems you have, just give us a call and we'll talk you through it.