Date of publication
29/06/2020
Date of order
22/06/2020
29/06/2020
Order was nearly a week late arriving
2.33
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 30/06/2020
Please contact us with your name & order number direct so we can investigate further and refund any expedited delivery charges you may have paid.

Date of publication
17/05/2020
Date of order
10/05/2020
17/05/2020
They messed up delivery they did refund some money back .but I would not have ordered it if I did not need it quickly and it took a good few days to come I will get my next bottle from somewhere else
2.00
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 20/05/2020
We apologise for the delivery mix up and that it took 2 days rather than 1. We hope you enjoy your item and hope this does not stop you ordering from us in the future.

Date of publication
10/02/2020
Date of order
31/01/2020
10/02/2020
it's £30 cheaper in other shops
2.33
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 12/02/2020
Sorry to hear you are not happy with the price. We try to be as competitive as possible on prices where we can. You are welcome to send back unwanted & unused items (plus any free gifts) for a full refund should you wish to purchase cheaper elsewhere.

Date of publication
11/11/2019
Date of order
01/11/2019
11/11/2019
Order some shower gel which said it was 200 ML and when it came was only 150 ML but the order form that came with it said it was a 200ml .. phone the store up and they just said it was a typing error and offered me 10 off but was still cheaper to buy locally wont be going back
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
18/10/2019
Date of order
25/09/2019
18/10/2019
It was sad how I was treated by the customer support via email. I had not received my delivery and they showed no will to help or advice. This wasn't my first time ordering from them but it was the first I had to deal with their customer service. Even though the price is very cheap I'll never use them again
2.33
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 21/10/2019
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service however as previously advised we are unable to process claims for non-delivery in a building of multiple occupancy when the tracked item is shown as delivered. This is as per our Terms and Conditions which are agreed during the checkout process. This is also as per other companies delivery terms which are now standard.