Date of publication
11/11/2019
Date of order
01/11/2019
11/11/2019
Order some shower gel which said it was 200 ML and when it came was only 150 ML but the order form that came with it said it was a 200ml .. phone the store up and they just said it was a typing error and offered me 10 off but was still cheaper to buy locally wont be going back
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
18/10/2019
Date of order
25/09/2019
18/10/2019
It was sad how I was treated by the customer support via email. I had not received my delivery and they showed no will to help or advice. This wasn't my first time ordering from them but it was the first I had to deal with their customer service. Even though the price is very cheap I'll never use them again
2.33
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 21/10/2019
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service however as previously advised we are unable to process claims for non-delivery in a building of multiple occupancy when the tracked item is shown as delivered. This is as per our Terms and Conditions which are agreed during the checkout process. This is also as per other companies delivery terms which are now standard.

Date of publication
04/03/2019
Date of order
22/02/2019
04/03/2019
I only ordered the aftershave as my son needed the backpack but you substituted it for a wash bag very disappointed...
2.33
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 05/03/2019
Sorry to hear you are disappointed with a Free Gift alternative. As advised on our website Free Gifts are only available while stocks last. Should you not be happy with the actual item ordered please let us know. You are also welcome to return your item & gift for a full refund so that you may source a free backpack elsewhere. Regards, Scentstore.

Date of publication
21/12/2018
Date of order
11/12/2018
21/12/2018
Didn’t receive what was expected and sent email to customer service about this but haven’t received a reply
2.33
Poor

scentstore.com replies: 22/12/2018
Hello Nikhil, sorry you did not receive our reply we will resend. The free gift you did not receive was not in stock & was therefore not added to your basket. We apologise for any disappointment - free gifts are only available while stocks last. Should you have a problem with the actual item ordered please let us know. Regards Scentstore.