Date of publication
04/06/2020
Date of order
28/05/2020
04/06/2020
The packaging is insufficient for the protection of the trees. Trees arrived loose in the box, soil also loose and tree branches on both trees broken. An email with pictures has been sent to the seller. Most unsatisfactory
1.33
Very Poor

Date of publication
28/05/2020
Date of order
14/05/2020
28/05/2020
Received plants late, was given a dpd tracking number that didn't work. Quality of one of the plants very bad and i received a smaller one than i paid for, paid €19.95 for a bigger plant supposed to come in a zinc pot which it didn't. Sent photos with original complaint which they never even looked at !!!!+
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/06/2020
We experience large volume of emails but we will come back to you this week. If you received a smaller plant than advertise we will offer you an appropriate solution. All the plants on our website are delivered in a disposable plastic pot, the photos are for illustration purpose only.

Date of publication
26/05/2020
Date of order
17/04/2020
26/05/2020
When i finally did receive my order the plants were dead and wilted so I returned them and still have not got a refund or replacement
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 27/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. In these conditions it is preferable not to return them and to contact immediately our customer service with photos evidence. As soon that your return will be registered in our system we will arranged the full refund.

Date of publication
26/05/2020
Date of order
19/05/2020
26/05/2020
Arrived in very poor condition.
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
25/05/2020
Date of order
17/05/2020
25/05/2020
The order arrive on time. But the quality? Those were damaged, insect eaten leaves and broken, brownish cut off stubs, not gonna survive and it's not the transportation issue, have been in the state like this before packaging, far from the photo. Should have just stated the plants currently aren't available, don't create more disappointed purchases. Sent a complain with photos attached, no reply
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/05/2020
Our plants are grown naturally as advertised sold as young specimens. The power of the plant is in the roots. Rest assured that your order is guaranteed if the plant(s) don’t establish after planting out in your garden or a larger pot.

Date of publication
23/05/2020
Date of order
13/05/2020
23/05/2020
Plants arrived in bad condition unfortunately
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/05/2020
We are sincerely sorry to hear that. Please contact our customer service with some photos evidence, we will be glad to arranged a new shipping or a refund for the damaged items.

Date of publication
15/05/2020
Date of order
06/05/2020
15/05/2020
Took the money but i have heard nothing 9 days later
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/05/2020
You have received a tracking number indicating that the package is blocked at the depot of Athlone (IE). The order has been refunded as informed this incident was independent of our will.

Date of publication
15/05/2020
Date of order
07/05/2020
15/05/2020
My wisteria plant was snapped apon taking out of the box quite disappointed as it cost 12 euro
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/05/2020
All orders place don our website are guaranteed, please send photo evidence to our customer service, we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty like a replacement or a refund.

Date of publication
14/05/2020
Date of order
07/05/2020
14/05/2020
5 working days later still not received order. Tracking advises it’s not even at the despatch centre.

Terrible service
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 15/05/2020
Your order 9-343091 left our company the 11.05.2020 your parcel already arrived in ATHLONE (IE) depot and should be deliver soon We are sorry for the delay. In the midst of the Covid crisis 19 dpd Ireland is doing its best to deliver your parcels

Date of publication
14/05/2020
Date of order
30/04/2020
14/05/2020
not received yet
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 15/05/2020
It seems that dpd Ireland is currently experiencing a lot of delay on parcel deliveries from abroad. Rest assured your order is guaranteed and in case of damage to the plants we will offer a refund. Let us know please early next week if the package has arrived we will then be able to propose you something according our guaranty.

Date of publication
14/05/2020
Date of order
07/05/2020
14/05/2020
plants arrived damaged
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 15/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Your order is guaranteed. Please send photos evidence to our customer service we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution.

Date of publication
08/05/2020
Date of order
27/04/2020
08/05/2020
No answer from costumer service and it’s still not delivered I would like a refund ?
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 11/05/2020
According to dpd Ireland your parcel 05168980149360 still in transit and the Galway depot have been in contact with you yesterday 07/05/2020.If you do not want the order anymore please refuse the delivery at the door ansd we will organize a full refund.

Date of publication
06/05/2020
Date of order
28/04/2020
06/05/2020
Plants were not packed properly-no packing around plants- and some were damaged.Plants were movng around in box and were of poor quality.
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 11/05/2020
We are sincerely sorry to hear that. Obviously this time something must have gone wrong with the parcel and we do apologize. Please send photo(s) evidence to our customer service about the plants received we will be happy to organize something according our guaranty.

Date of publication
05/05/2020
Date of order
28/04/2020
05/05/2020
Didn't receive my order as yet .
Maybe Santa will deliver it..
5.5 .2020.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2020
According to our system and the tracking that you received the parcel 05168980153639 was shipped the 01/05/2020 and still in transit. Delivery to Ireland is always 4-5 working days minimum but this can be extended due to the Corona virus pandemic as informed on our website.

Date of publication
05/05/2020
Date of order
15/04/2020
05/05/2020
Didnt get my purchase and emailed them 3 times with no reply. Didnt get any explanation or reply until I opened a dispute on paypal and I was refunded then. Terrible customer service. And I know it is obviously very busy times with limited staff but hw long does it take to reply to an email????? Very poor.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2020
Since the start of the Covid 19 pandemic we receive around 600 emails per day multiplied by 7 days since almost everyone is confined to their home ... imagine just for 5 minutes yourself about how busy we are, then you will understand the obsolete irony of your comment.

Date of publication
03/05/2020
Date of order
18/04/2020
03/05/2020
Plants were delivered upside down and nearly all broken.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 06/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that the plants arrived in poor conditions. Please send clear photos evidence to our customer service we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
02/05/2020
Date of order
17/04/2020
02/05/2020
As you can see from my previous correspondence I’m not happy
Pants too small for the price
Delivery 5 days late
No answer from customer service
If I were you I’d be sending me out some nice big flowery plant to keep me recommending you
Best wishes with your business
Noirin
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 03/05/2020
Most of the perennials plants come out of dormancy period in April and cannot be developed with 4ºC at night like we have in the Netherlands. They can only star to develop when they will be planted and the soil more warmer in depth. This is the reason why we offer always 1 year growth guaranty on perennials, shrubs and trees.

Date of publication
01/05/2020
Date of order
21/04/2020
01/05/2020
Shocking company to order from. Never get orders and refunds take weeks to receive. Would not recommend this company at all.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 03/05/2020
In the midst of a Covid 19 crisis, your comments is quite shocking. You knew from the start that your package was blocked at the Dublin depot regarding the address provided and you never called them in order to fix a new appointment. In addition you have been fully refunded. The package was delivered to you on 02/05/202 due to a lot of delay but you will still be able to save what can be save

Date of publication
30/04/2020
Date of order
23/04/2020
30/04/2020
In my delivery 2 of my plants were broke and couldn’t use I paid 29€ for
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/05/2020
We are sincerely sorry to hear that your plants arrived damaged. Please send photos evidence to our customer service we will be happy to replace or to refund these items.

Date of publication
28/04/2020
Date of order
21/04/2020
28/04/2020
My order never arrived I got an email to say that some of my order was damaged and was offered a full refund I do not want a full refund I would like some of my order
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/05/2020
We contacted you few days ago to informed you that DPD has returned your order back to sender, the parcel got damaged in transit. We have arranged a full refund, please allow several working-days for the refund €48.55 to show in your PayPal account. Several plants are now sold out unfortunately. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or possible disappointment caused.

Date of publication
27/04/2020
Date of order
16/04/2020
27/04/2020
Very disappointed with the plants especially the Aubretia which fell apart dead when removed from pot.. time between dispatch and delivery too long.. I won’t be recommending you I’m very sorry to say
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 28/04/2020
We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our product.Since the Covid 19 pandemic we experience large volume of emails, but please send us some photos evidence and we will come back to you with an appropriate solution. All orders placed on our website are guaranteed.

Date of publication
25/04/2020
Date of order
18/04/2020
25/04/2020
I was due to receive 2 boxes. I got three but 2 are not my order. I am missing one box of plants. I cannot get in touch with Dpd and I have parcels belonging to two other people. When my plant or if they arrive they may be damaged from being in the box too long
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/04/2020
We are very sorry that you received part of your order and the order of of somebody else. Please keep the other plants received by mistake free of charge and contact our customer service with both order numbers we will be happy to send you the rest of your missing items.

Date of publication
23/04/2020
Date of order
08/04/2020
23/04/2020
I bought almost 80e worth of goods from this shop. The delivery was 10 days late. I emailed them 3 times and received no response or acknowledgement. When I did finally receive my order it was missing 3 plants, some of what I received were like bulbs where I was expecting actual plants and what I did receive as plants are no more than twigs, Do not buy here, shop else where.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/04/2020
Due to COVID-19 pandemic we do experience high volume of emails.You will have an answer fro us you just need please to be patient. Your order was a mix of bulbs bare roots and potted plants as selected on our website. The 3 plants missing was refund because they was no longer in stock this was notified in the confirmation of shipping email.

Date of publication
23/04/2020
Date of order
09/04/2020
23/04/2020
I haven't received the plant yet
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/04/2020
It is always more pleasant to read a comment after receiving the goods or to contact us if you have not received anything. According to dpd Ireland your parcel was delivered the 23.04.202 at 17:12 DUBLIN (IE) with proof of delivery.

Date of publication
22/04/2020
Date of order
15/04/2020
22/04/2020
produce was extremely small and turned upside in delivery box. over priced and nothing like they are advertised
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/04/2020
Plants cultivated outoor in real weather conditions are are often smaller in April as they come out of their dormant period for the most part so don't worry once planted they will grow normally.

Date of publication
21/04/2020
Date of order
06/04/2020
21/04/2020
On your website it is misleading, we thought it was an irish site because it was .ie, when confirmation came through we discovered the plants were coming from Holand. The delivery of the plants after leaving Holland took about 1 week to reach us. Most plants were in a poor state on arrivial, Lavender is starting to look healtier, some are dead others still look very sad.
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 23/04/2020
It is not a secret that we are based in the Netherlands our address is clearly mentioned on our website. Please send photos evidence to our customer service we will be happy to solve the problem. Customer service is very busy response time is therefore extended but we will do our best to get back to you as soon as possible.

Date of publication
16/04/2020
Date of order
06/04/2020
16/04/2020
My order this has not arrived. Very disappointed. Nicky Obernik
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 23/04/2020
According to dpd tracking your order was deliverd the 17/04/2020 with POD. 17.04.2020 11:39 Dublin (IE) Delivered. Evidence 17.04.2020 09:13 Dublin (IE) Out for delivery.

Date of publication
14/04/2020
Date of order
07/04/2020
14/04/2020
You need to get product before you can comment on it.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 15/04/2020
Your order 9-282637 and parcel 05168980115968 was shipped the 10/04/2020 at night, delivery to Ireland take normally 4-5 working days minimum (Monday to Friday weekend not included) Your parcel will be delivered this week.

Date of publication
14/04/2020
Date of order
06/04/2020
14/04/2020
I am extremely disappointed with the quality of the plants I purchased! I didn’t expect to have to revive the plants back to life on receiving them. The quality of the plants was so bad that I doubt a walk in garden centre would even have them on display. I will defiantly not be ordering from this website again such a huge disappointment and waste of money.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 15/04/2020
Please send us a photo if your plants are not as described on the website, your order has a growing guarantee. Our plants have been nursed out doors and not forced to look at their best for the display. Our plants are strong and natural.

Date of publication
11/04/2020
Date of order
02/04/2020
11/04/2020
Placed order 2 April and still not received. Sent mail 9 April and got response saying I would be contacted but never was. Invalid tracking reference given for DPD who I can't contact either. Very poor service
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 14/04/2020
We are sorry to hear that your parcel failed to arrived. We are currently receiving a lot of emails, your order will be refunded to you once you have confirmed the full delivery address.

Date of publication
29/03/2020
Date of order
22/03/2020
29/03/2020
I havent received my plants yet - neither am I able to contact them - I am fairly disgusted with this company.
If I dont get my plants then I want my money back!
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 02/04/2020
Your order was made the 25/03/2020 delivery to Ireland is always 4-5 working days the parcel was received the 30/03/2020 and signed by you with POD. In the midst of the Covid 19 crisis, our teams work 7 days a week. to please our customers, your comment is just horrible.

Date of publication
01/03/2020
Date of order
16/02/2020
01/03/2020
Misleading addvertizing understood I was getting 200strawberry plants got 2 over priced postage very very expensive and plants I got where 100 rubbish definitely won't buy from gardens 4you every again
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 02/03/2020
You have understood in an unimaginable way that for 200 White Strawberries €7.40 was a correct price, or €0.037 each? The 100+ pcs., indicate what number of plants we have in stock. Living force of the strawberry plant is in the collar. The leaves are not essential they exhaust the plant if you transplant it with the leaves. It is therefore imperative to cut leaves prior to plant them.

Date of publication
11/09/2019
Date of order
03/09/2019
11/09/2019
Tried customer service and DPD to establish delivery time. 6 days . Too long for plants . Some dried out. Delivery notice was one hour on 6 th day. Very poor. DPD did not answer phone or provide any update on line
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 12/09/2019
As informed by mail delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping, weekend not include. Your order left the Wednesday 04/09/2019 at night and was delivered the Monday 09/09/2019 (3rd working days). Plants in the dark automatically go dormant what you need to do when they arrived is just to hydrate them. Our phone line is available Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm CET.

Date of publication
09/09/2019
Date of order
02/09/2019
09/09/2019
a total disaster
1.33
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 04/10/2019
Your comment does not reflect reality. You have received in all 2 parcels including one that was not for you and that you have kept as we had proposed. You tried to make problems and to get full refund but PayPal backed us up on our decision to refuse the refund.

Date of publication
27/08/2019
Date of order
17/08/2019
27/08/2019
the plants where substandard for the price
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
You have received 3 hydrangeas plants who are begin to enter in the fall/autumn season. A stained or brown leaf on a branch is not synonymous with diseased or low quality plants, nature has always had cycles. Look around in the nature, the parks and your garden of course leaves are never completely immaculate except at the beginning of their growth.

Date of publication
20/08/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
20/08/2019
Bought on Sunday 21/7/2019
Packed only on Wednesday 24/7/2019
Order data received from sender
Head Office
24/7/2019 at 11:09
International Hub - In Transit
Oirschot - Netherlands
02/8/2019 at 23:42
Delivered 07/8/2019
They claim 3-4 days delivery. Shipped after 2 complains.
Compared to the photo the plants received is in very bad shape.
1.00
Very Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/08/2019
You forget to say that the first parcel arrived late because the product was not available immediately and that the carrier did not find your address right away due to the zip code which is beyond our control. But a new replacement order from our company arrived immediately after with some new fresh plants. The positive is however set aside in your comment.