Date of publication
04/06/2020
Date of order
28/05/2020
04/06/2020
I paid a lot of money for a twig basically.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
03/06/2020
Date of order
27/05/2020
03/06/2020
Plants were dead when arrived on the 03/06/29
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 04/06/2020
There is always one way to know if something is dead or not and that's by scratching the bark hard with your thumbnail and if it’s green under the bark then it’s alive and will flourish in spring. However if it’s brown when you scratch, then it’s dead or dying. And in this case just contact us for your free replacement or your money back.

Date of publication
31/05/2020
Date of order
16/05/2020
31/05/2020
3 of my plants were slimy where they were deliverer took to long, when contacted customer service I sent pictures I was told cut of all dead leafs and don’t plant till end of June on doing this I was left with stumps which I don’t think will grow very disappointed with plants and response I thought the would have sent me replacements plants wouldn’t recommend this company
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/06/2020
We provided you advise according the photos received. From experience we know that plants recover after a drink of water and 48 hours in the fresh air. Our advice is to give the plants time till their blooming period, our plants may be small, but the power of the plant is in the root! Rest assured that your order is guaranteed if the plant(s) don’t recover and establish with time.

Date of publication
31/05/2020
Date of order
09/05/2020
31/05/2020
Sorry to say delivery was extremely bad. On the positive side customer service /care was excellent, I contacted them to ask about my delivery, the followed it up and said DPD had lost my order and they gave me a full refund
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/06/2020
We was sincerely sorry that your order has arrived in bad condition due to delayed transit by dpd IE. It was normal to use the guarantee and to reimburse you immediately

Date of publication
28/05/2020
Date of order
21/05/2020
28/05/2020
Ordered 5 items. 1 came as a dead plant. I used a microscope to identify the rest 4 plants. Paid 49 euro to receive all these. They should get govt grant and shutdown business instead of doing this kind of a business.
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/05/2020
All plant sizes are mentioned on website, smallest you ordered was in a 9cm pot. Plants are guaranteed.

Date of publication
27/05/2020
Date of order
15/05/2020
27/05/2020
Plants very small and three in a rotted state. I emailed customers services but to date have not had a reply. Overall I would never order from this company again. Very disappointed. Got plants from my local garden centre which just opened, fine large plants which didn't cost anymore than the ones from you that were barley visible in the pot.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/06/2020
Because people usually buy plants buy their appearance, plants are forced into flower to look attractive in a garden centre, but will get quite a shock once brought home and planted in your garden. They can take some time to fully recover if ever. Our plants do not waste any energy, they are hardened off and just waiting to boost into life in your garden.

Date of publication
26/05/2020
Date of order
17/05/2020
26/05/2020
I have already done a write up from my original order but obviously it wasn’t what you wanted to hear. If this is about the second order I placed then the problem with doing a write up is that I cancelled it on receipt of the poor quality of the first order.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 27/05/2020
For information you can only make a comment on the order received and not use it to talk about a previous order According to our system We have cancelled your order and arranged your full refund €37.25. It can take a few days to show on your (Visa) account.

Date of publication
25/05/2020
Date of order
05/05/2020
25/05/2020
Order 9-338369 €47.85 Order 9-294348 €133.65 Order 9-293477 €50.85

From all of 10 trees only 2 will survive. Conclusion, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SHOP unless with got a whole lot of pesticide, anti-fungal and a lot of time in your hands trying to rescue their diseased trees. There is definitely a reason why you cannot posts a more detailed review on them, go to trust-pilot for full reviews.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/05/2020
Our plants are grown naturally. Rest assured that your order is guaranteed if the plant(s) don’t establish after planting out. Please include some photo's with your claim.

Date of publication
23/05/2020
Date of order
16/05/2020
23/05/2020
Plants a waste of money. Will not buy from you again
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/05/2020
Our flowering hedge plants are one of are most popular items on all our website. Please contact our customer service with some photos evidence we will be happy to come back to you with an appropriate solution.

Date of publication
21/05/2020
Date of order
07/05/2020
21/05/2020
Order took a long time to come. Very little for the amount I spent
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that the parcel was delayed in Ireland due to the Covid 19 pandemic. The size of our plants is a direct reflection of the weather which was not extraordinary especially at night when it was still 4ºC a few days ago. Once planted these plants will grow for your enjoyment trust us they are 1year guaranteed.

Date of publication
20/05/2020
Date of order
12/05/2020
20/05/2020
The plants were dead or very near. The buddleja looked like a short twig with a couple of leaves attached with other little branches jutting out at strange angles. I sent an email to the cs dept cancelling another order I had placed after this one. They got back very quickly and explained that In a few weeks time with tlc the plants would be ok. Surely the plants should be healthy to begin with.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 21/05/2020
From experience we know that most plants recover after a drink of water and 48 hours in the fresh air. .If the plants do not recover or establish to your satisfaction, we kindly ask you to include a photo with your claim. We offer a growing guarantee.

Date of publication
19/05/2020
Date of order
26/04/2020
19/05/2020
Received my plants, looking a very sorry lot. They will probably survive, with a lot of t.l.c.. Hadn’t realised when ordering they would be shipped from abroad. Seems this is an understandable risk of the business model, but also not a very eco friendly one when I can source locally and also receive them fresh and happy.
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
16/05/2020
Date of order
09/05/2020
16/05/2020
Plant was damage badly upon delivery.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that the plant was badly damaged in transit. Please send photo evidence to our customer service we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
16/05/2020
Date of order
02/05/2020
16/05/2020
plant's poor quality
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/05/2020
When you receive the plants after a long transit it is necessary to take them out of the box and put them outside in the fresh air and give them water immediately.Take contact please with our customer service we will be happy to solve your problem ASAP.

Date of publication
15/05/2020
Date of order
25/04/2020
15/05/2020
While recognising Covid19 delivery delays the length of time to receive goods was very extended, some plants arrived in poor condition, and overall there was a mix of healthy reasonably sized specimens and stunted/bare twigs that I would never have bought had I been selecting personally in a nursery. Emailed customer services about the delay and got a standard response referring to covid19.
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that your parcel was delayed and that the delivery took longer than expected. Our email kindly asked you at the end to send photos of the damaged plants so that we can offer you something under our guarantee.

Date of publication
14/05/2020
Date of order
03/05/2020
14/05/2020
I ordered 8 hydrangea plants. I received only 3 with leaves the others were mere green shoots. I contacted customer service twice providing them with photographs but received no response. I am extremely disappointed both with the order and customer service
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 15/05/2020
Our hydrangeas are nursery plants cultivated outdoor, they will develop leaves and flowers once planted. they are reliable and strong plants we always offer a 1 year growth guarantee. Our customer service receives a lot of emails but we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Date of publication
11/05/2020
Date of order
26/04/2020
11/05/2020
I ordered Oxalis bulbs,they were not in my order at arrival, I contacted the company and they offered to return the price of the bulbs, I asked for replacements as they were in stock on their website and they were the reason I placed the order, They ignored my request and returned the money, but I am out postage, very poor customer respect. Eddie
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 13/05/2020
Unfortunately this has nothing to do with the current stock. As informed by mail our system do not allow us to replace items if their prices are below the shipping cost of 9,95€ for this reason the refund have been processed (5,49€).

Date of publication
08/05/2020
Date of order
24/04/2020
08/05/2020
The product was late and in poor condition
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 11/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that the order was late and the product in poor condition. Send photos evidence to our customer service we will be happy to organize something for you under our garanthy.

Date of publication
02/05/2020
Date of order
23/04/2020
02/05/2020
Young seedlings did not travel well. Rotten in the pots. If I'd know they had to come from Amsterdam I wouldn't order tender plants
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 03/05/2020
We are sorry to hear that, please contact our customer service and send photos evidence we will be glad to help you in order to solve the issue to your satisfaction. Rest assure all orders placed on our website are always guaranteed.

Date of publication
28/04/2020
Date of order
20/04/2020
28/04/2020
Would give customer service 0 if possible. Total lack of response to numerous emails, phone calls, & Facebook. Only response they sent said I shouldn’t use capital letters & they made no response to my complaint. They overcharged me, ignored my request for them to repay the overcharged amount and didn’t even send me the full order! Extremely unprofessional and unethical company to do business with
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/05/2020
Since the beginning of the Covid 19 we experience a large volume of email so please be patient you will get some reply this week. It is preferable and more judicious not to open 4 or 5 emails that does not accelerate the response time but only worsens the situation.

Date of publication
26/04/2020
Date of order
18/04/2020
26/04/2020
Delivery time & size dissatisfied fair price & good packaging will see how they grow
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 28/04/2020
In the midst of the Covid 19 crisis, delivery times may extend with the transport company. Rest assure every order place on the website is guaranteed, if the plants failed to grow we will be happy to replace or to refund, you just need to send photo evidence during the season.

Date of publication
23/04/2020
Date of order
13/04/2020
23/04/2020
Got an email with the date of the delivery by DPD but didn't get any on the day it was due. Received 2 days after the due date. Tried several time to contact DPD and Gardens4you but no response. Plants look OK when they finally arrived. Not everyone has a landline so I couldn't contact gardens4you by phone. Sent them few emails and it's been days, still no reply.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/04/2020
Due to COVID-19 pandemic we do experience high volume of emails. Our telephone line is interrupted as you can see on our site. Most of our colleagues with children and whose schools have been closed for 6 weeks work from their home, thank you for your understanding in these difficult times for all.

Date of publication
26/09/2019
Date of order
06/09/2019
26/09/2019
The delivery was terrible. DPD said they would deliver on the 11th - my sister sat in her kitchen all day waiting, with a direct view of the road to the house. They definitely didn't come but said they had been and left a card to that effect. This was a total lie. Then they said it would be delivered on the 12th , this was then changed to the 13th, when the plants were delivered Not impressed
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/09/2019
We are very sorry if you if you have had a bad experience with the delivery service. A simple call to their local customer service will have saved you from unnecessary stress. Next time just contact ASAP our customer service we are here to help and to solve possible problems.

Date of publication
22/09/2019
Date of order
07/09/2019
22/09/2019
I ordered four plants, one was clearly dying, I emailed twice, sent photos twice and asked for the plant to be exchanged. I was sent an email, telling me that the plant was fine, my brother is a horticulturist, he has looked at the plant and confirmed that it is dying.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/09/2019
We simply asked you not to water the bonsai and especially to wait until the yellow foliage is replaced by new foliage.This variety of bonsai replaces its foliage in autumn a replacement for the moment would not have changed anything on this type of product.

Date of publication
28/08/2019
Date of order
21/08/2019
28/08/2019
GOODS IN VERY POOR CONDITION
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
We are sorry to hear that the items arrived in poor condition after the transit. Please contact our customer service with some photos we will find a solution of course your order is guaranteed.

Date of publication
30/07/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
30/07/2019
I ordered 3 passiflora Constance elliott as I wanted a passiflora that has a fruit after flowering. The order was changed by you and only today when I went to plant the three shrubs did I discover you had sent only one of the variety ordered.
I would have not placed an order for less than three.
I am very dissatisfied with your service. If course I will be telling all my gardening friends.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 30/07/2019
Dear customer, we did not change your order at all. We have sent you evidence of what you have ordered, which was a Passiflora Avalanche. We are literally unable to change your order confirmation, which is what you are accusing us of. We have refunded the one plant that was actually incorrect.

Date of publication
28/07/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
28/07/2019
I am very disappointed with the quality of 12 of the 25 plants purchased. 50 are unlikely to thrive as they are of very poor quality ie. weak and poorly rooted.
I would expect them to be replaced by you asap.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 31/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
20/07/2019
According to the tracking, the plants spent 4 days standing in warehousing and a week to arrive. Despite the sturdy outer packaging, one box was overpacked which causing crushing of several plants and most were suffering from dehydration. Hopefully most of the plants will recover but I was disappointed with the service provided. Overall rating below average.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
15/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
15/07/2019
Plants very poor quality. Dissapointed
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
15/04/2019
01/07/2019
Two of the three plants survived the journey, I don't think I would consider buying plants online again.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/07/2019
We are very sorry to hear that some items ordered on our website arrived in poor condition. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Please send photo(s) to our customer service about the plant received we will be happy to organise something according our guaranty.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
24/06/2019
01/07/2019
Products came late and damaged
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 08/07/2019
We are sincerely sorry to hear that the order arrived in poor condition during the transit, your order is guaranteed just contact please our customer service with some photos evidence we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
21/06/2019
Date of order
14/06/2019
21/06/2019
Very disappointed with the Aloe Vera plant's. They arrived in an extremely poor condition they were all partially damaged. The leaves are limp and falling off. The leaves ends broken only one sturdy plant out of four. Have to make use and turn this around.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/07/2019
We are very sorry to hear that the order arrived damaged during the transit, your order is guaranteed just contact please our customer service with some photos evidence we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
07/06/2019
Date of order
30/05/2019
07/06/2019
I ordered 10 red Ostara strawberry plants and 10 white ones arrived. I dont want white strawberries.The plants were of no use to me as I have no extra space and they were of poor quality by the time I got them I emailed gardens4you the day I got them with my complaint but I have had no reply I will not buy from this company again. Scott Potterton
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 11/06/2019
As informed by mail just send photos please to our customer service all orders placed on our website are always guaranteed. We will be happy to replace or to refund of course, this is the guaranty Gardens4 you!