Date of publication
22/09/2019
Date of order
07/09/2019
22/09/2019
I ordered four plants, one was clearly dying, I emailed twice, sent photos twice and asked for the plant to be exchanged. I was sent an email, telling me that the plant was fine, my brother is a horticulturist, he has looked at the plant and confirmed that it is dying.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/09/2019
We simply asked you not to water the bonsai and especially to wait until the yellow foliage is replaced by new foliage.This variety of bonsai replaces its foliage in autumn a replacement for the moment would not have changed anything on this type of product.

Date of publication
20/09/2019
Date of order
06/09/2019
20/09/2019
The delivery was terrible. DPD said they would deliver on the 11th - my sister sat in her kitchen all day waiting, with a direct view of the road to the house. They definitely didn't come but said they had been and left a card to that effect. This was a total lie. Then they said it would be delivered on the 12th , this was then changed to the 13th, when the plants were delivered Not impressed
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 26/09/2019
We are very sorry if you if you have had a bad experience with the delivery service. A simple call to their local customer service will have saved you from unnecessary stress. Next time just contact ASAP our customer service we are here to help and to solve possible problems.

Date of publication
28/08/2019
Date of order
21/08/2019
28/08/2019
GOODS IN VERY POOR CONDITION
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 29/08/2019
We are sorry to hear that the items arrived in poor condition after the transit. Please contact our customer service with some photos we will find a solution of course your order is guaranteed.

Date of publication
28/07/2019
Date of order
21/07/2019
28/07/2019
I am very disappointed with the quality of 12 of the 25 plants purchased. 50 are unlikely to thrive as they are of very poor quality ie. weak and poorly rooted.
I would expect them to be replaced by you asap.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 31/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
26/07/2019
Date of order
18/07/2019
26/07/2019
I ordered 3 passiflora Constance elliott as I wanted a passiflora that has a fruit after flowering. The order was changed by you and only today when I went to plant the three shrubs did I discover you had sent only one of the variety ordered.
I would have not placed an order for less than three.
I am very dissatisfied with your service. If course I will be telling all my gardening friends.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 30/07/2019
Dear customer, we did not change your order at all. We have sent you evidence of what you have ordered, which was a Passiflora Avalanche. We are literally unable to change your order confirmation, which is what you are accusing us of. We have refunded the one plant that was actually incorrect.

Date of publication
20/07/2019
Date of order
13/07/2019
20/07/2019
According to the tracking, the plants spent 4 days standing in warehousing and a week to arrive. Despite the sturdy outer packaging, one box was overpacked which causing crushing of several plants and most were suffering from dehydration. Hopefully most of the plants will recover but I was disappointed with the service provided. Overall rating below average.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 24/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
15/07/2019
Date of order
08/07/2019
15/07/2019
Plants very poor quality. Dissapointed
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 17/07/2019
We are sorry to hear that your plants arrived in poor condition. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service.

Date of publication
01/07/2019
Date of order
24/06/2019
01/07/2019
Products came late and damaged
1.67
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 08/07/2019
We are sincerely sorry to hear that the order arrived in poor condition during the transit, your order is guaranteed just contact please our customer service with some photos evidence we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
21/06/2019
Date of order
14/06/2019
21/06/2019
Very disappointed with the Aloe Vera plant's. They arrived in an extremely poor condition they were all partially damaged. The leaves are limp and falling off. The leaves ends broken only one sturdy plant out of four. Have to make use and turn this around.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/07/2019
We are very sorry to hear that the order arrived damaged during the transit, your order is guaranteed just contact please our customer service with some photos evidence we will be happy to arrange something under our guaranty.

Date of publication
10/06/2019
Date of order
15/04/2019
10/06/2019
Two of the three plants survived the journey, I don't think I would consider buying plants online again.
2.33
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 01/07/2019
We are very sorry to hear that some items ordered on our website arrived in poor condition. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Please send photo(s) to our customer service about the plant received we will be happy to organise something according our guaranty.

Date of publication
07/06/2019
Date of order
30/05/2019
07/06/2019
I ordered 10 red Ostara strawberry plants and 10 white ones arrived. I dont want white strawberries.The plants were of no use to me as I have no extra space and they were of poor quality by the time I got them I emailed gardens4you the day I got them with my complaint but I have had no reply I will not buy from this company again. Scott Potterton
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 11/06/2019
As informed by mail just send photos please to our customer service all orders placed on our website are always guaranteed. We will be happy to replace or to refund of course, this is the guaranty Gardens4 you!

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
10/05/2019
When I ordering the items I paid for delivery home. I have to go for package to the village shop, because I am not a driver. Flowers are in poor condition , have no sprouts and the roots are chopped.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
26/12/2018
11/01/2019
The good not like in the picture (web),delivery very bad,box dumped in front of the door soil every where in box,the shape of the plants poor because the way they were handled.
2.00
Poor

gardens4you.ie replies: 14/01/2019
We are sorry to hear that your parcel was damaged in transit. Rest assured your order is guaranteed. Please contact our customer service, we are always glad to be of help.